top of page
Awards & Recognition (1).png
Pink Sugar

James A. Cunningham
Family Award

The James A. Cunningham Family Award is given to an S2S student who demonstrates high academic achievement by their hard work; overcomes personal obstacles; and displays high integrity and empathy toward others.

Award Winners:

2022: Kamryn Clark

2021: Ashanti Bellamy

The Bruce J. Heim Award

The Bruce J. Heim award is given to an S2S student who demonstrates "A passion for learning and a desire to develop and improve their talents; is a part of a nurturing, involved, and supportive family; exhibits leadership skills and seek opportunities to develop as a leader; and who meets the academic requirements to be admitted to a partnered Students to Scholars school."

Award Winners:

2022: Ekene Ogboko

2021: Makizel Jackson

2020: Rashyia Williams

2019: Mone't Peaks

2022 Tutor
of the Year:

Seanna Richardson, UNC '22


2022 Parent of the Year:

Stephanie Bellamy, mother of Ashanti Bellamy, 2022 graduate of Triangle Day School.

Stephanie Bellamy and Ashanti.jpg

2022 Volunteer
of the Year:

Caroline Yencha, UNC '22

bottom of page